top of page

Reception Desk Marquette - Salford Museum Project

I decided to make a model for my Salford Museum project as I wanted to see how it look visually and also get an idea how I can use a curvy pattern for create my reception desk.

I then sketched up an idea and I decided to draw the parts with dimensions to scale on Auto-cad and laser cut.

To create the curvy look, I was recommended to put acrylic sheet on heat oven and try to mould the shape on the template i've created, this was quite challenging as I have to be very quick but also try to get the shape.

It took me 3 attempts to get the shape I desired.

I was very pleased with the final outcome, I used the laser machine to etch previous years Salfords map onto the back partition to give a historical value, I decided to keep the floor in white ceramic tiles to make the reception area stand out more, I also spray painted the reception desk in silver and added hanging beads as light and decor to make it stand out also give it a unique touch.

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page